neurosis.

When you’re down in the dumps, do you unintentionally sabotage everything you have in your life to prove to yourself what an unlikable, tedious arsehole you really are?

Yeah, I do that.

I felt secure for the last few weeks! Oh, how I want that feeling back. Tomorrow I’m going to get up and be excited about the morning instead of waiting for my chance to fall asleep again. I’m going to vacuum the carpet instead of brushing the crumbs out of the way. I will be patient with my girls and take the time to remember that they are 5yrs old and 14mths old respectively. I’m going to pick up my clothes and FOLD them instead of wearing them off the floor. I will turn off my phone and wait until I have something REAL that I need to say instead of creating problems. I will pretend I am happy until I feel it.

